Green Machine

I had some store credit to use at Toys ‘R Us that was going to expire soon, and Alyssa had been asking for a Green Machine.  I had one when I was younger that my grandpa had salvaged from one of his apartment buildings when a tenant had moved out.  It was missing the seat, so he made a replacement one out of wood.  I remember how much fun I had riding it, despite how uncomfortable it was to sit on.  

The combination of it being on sale for 25% off at Toys ‘R Us, and that it had a posted weight limit of 180 pounds on the box (meaning I can ride it along with the kids!), outweighed the fact that it would take up valuable garage space – space that Dana and I had just cleared over Memorial Day weekend.  I just couldn’t pass up the chance to relive my childhood.

Image

ImageImage

Leave a comment